Banquets and Special Events

Below is a list of groups that have planned banquets and special events during the Annual Conference Session. If you have a group that would like to plan a banquet or special event, contact Dr. Wright Culpepper at wrightculpepper@comcast.net or 912.261.8512, ext. 101.

Monday

Breakfast
Extension Ministers Breakfast
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballroom F
Contact: Rev. John Walker (jwalker@magnoliamanor.com)

Lunch
Small Membership Luncheon
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballrooms H & G
12:00 noon
Contact: Rev. Earnestine Campbell (earnestine@sgaumc.com)
Click here for more information

Spouses Luncheon
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ben G. Porter Salon
12:30 pm
Contact: Mrs. Jane Ramsey (jramsey@crispschools.org)
Click here to register.

Congregational Development Proposal Team Luncheon
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballroom F
Contact: Mrs. Denise Roy (DRoy@thechapelbrunswick.com)

Dinner
Methodist Home Barbecue
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballrooms E, F, G, H
5:00 pm
All are welcome for this free dinner sponsored by the Methodist Home for Children & Youth

Evening
Ordination Reception 
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ben G. Porter Salon
Immediately following the Ordination Service

Tuesday

Breakfast
Candler Breakfast
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballroom F
8:00 a.m.
Contact: Rev. Ted Goshorn (tgoshorn83@gmail.com)

Duke Club Breakfast
The Reserve at The Westin
Contact: Rev. Aimee Baxter (aimeebax@gmail.com)

Lunch
Eagles Luncheon
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ben G. Porter Salon
12:00 noon
Contact: Rev. Charles Whatley (cbwhatley@hotmail.com)

Educational Opportunities Luncheon
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballroom F
Contact: Rev. Jimmy Cason (jcason@statesborofirst.com)

Foundry Luncheon
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballroom G
Contact: Rev. Ben Gosden (bgosden1982@gmail.com)

Gathering for Families of Deceased Clergy and Clergy Spouses
1:00 pm
Jekyll Island Convention Center, Ballroom H

Dinner
Beach Party
Great Dunes Beach Pavilion (adjacent to the Convention Center)
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
All are encouraged and welcome to attend. Click here for more info.

Asbury Club Dinner
Jekyll Island UMC
6:00 pm
Contact: Doug Walker (doug.walker.75@gmail.com)

BMCR (Black Methodists for Church Renewal) Dinner
Old Times Country Buffet
6:30 pm
Contact: Yolanda Sewell (maniyola@knology.net)