Leading the Local Church: Trainings for Leadership Positions & Committees

Worship Services


Ordination Service with Commissioning | June 6  | Watch now

View the Order of Worship


Full Conference Member/Elder

Eric Kyle Mayle 


Probationary Members Commissioned for Ordination as Elders

William Rushton Black

Tamara Lynn Humphries

Pamela Vaughn Johnston

James Patrick Owens


Memorial Service | June 3  | Watch now

View the Order of Worship


Those being remembered who have passed away between April 1, 2020, and March 31, 2021, include (in order of date passed away):


Deceased Clergy

Carl Eugene “Gene” Cariker, Sr.

Clifford Kendrick “Cliff” Wallace

Tommy Elmer McCook, Jr.

Henry Kenyon Erwin

Irie Monroe Cyree

Mark Kase

James Hicks “Jim” Snell, Jr.

Marcelle G. Myers

Douglas Tripp Holden

Jefferson Brooks Partain

James Ellis Boyd

Randy J. Mosley

Richard Allen Trawick

Thomas Ned “Tom” Young

D. Marvin Goodman

Edwin Lee Holton

Rosalie Sue Cottrill DeJournett

Michael Alva “Mike”McAfee, Sr.

Paul Whitfield Dupree

Charles Franklin McCook

Arthur Lanier Bishop

Joseph Wesley Jones, Jr.

William Beniah “Bill” Willis, Jr.

Matthew J. Hearn

William Metts Whipple

John Thomas Edwards, Jr.


Deceased Clergy Spouses

Roslyn Elizabeth Harris 
Rosemary J. Ayres 
Juanita Hale Wilder 
Kathleen M. Edwards 
Joyce T. Myers 
Carroll Victoria “Vicki” Baker 
Jacquelyn Battle Tillman 
Rudolph Thomas 
Marlene Nettles Thornton 
Renee May Lunn Knight 
Michael Lamont “Micky” Newton 
Mamie Lorene Burgess Sauls 
Emmie Carlton Johnson 
Wendy Jo Peavy 
Mae Dobbs Jones 
Melba Benson Belcher 
Elizabeth Bussell Thompson 
Freiya Elizabeth Brown


Retirement Recognition Service | June 1 | Watch now

Those retiring this year:

James Robert Beckum

Remer Logan “Brad” Brady III

Columbus B. Burns III

Darrell Carter

Eddie J. Conaway, Jr.

Bob Mark Moon

Gary V. Page

Norris Ashley Randall, Jr.

Carol Morgan Smith

Stephen Lee Vinson

Shareon N. Womack


We also celebrated with those pastors who have served 50 years in the ministry:

Nathan C. Godley

J. Dan Robinson

William L. Strickland

Marcus V. Tripp

Richard E. Turner



Stay in the know

Sign up for our newsletters


Conference Office

3040 Riverside Dr., Suite A-2 - Macon, GA 31210

PO Box 7227 - Macon, GA 31209

478-738-0048 | 800-535-4224

Administrative Office

3040 Riverside Dr., Suite A-2 - Macon, GA 31210

PO Box 7227 - Macon, GA 31209

478-738-0048 | 800-535-4224

Camping & Retreat Ministries

99 Arthur J. Moore Dr - St Simons Is., GA 31522

PO Box 20408 - St Simons Island, GA 31522

912-638-8626 | 888-266-7642

Contact us

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.