Submit an event

October 2018

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Warner Robins

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 10:00 AM to 7:00 AM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: An experience-rich collaborative exploration of creativity and how that relates to growth and change in the church. Creative problem solving and team building.

Conference Board of Pensions

Thursday, October 4, 2018 10:00 AM to 2:00 PM
Location: The Methodist Children's Home

Magnolia Manor’s John R. Batts Memorial Golf Classic

Monday, October 8, 2018
Magnolia Manor will host a golf tournament at the Idle Hour Country Club in Macon on Oct. 8 at 8 a.m. The proceeds will go towards Magnolia Manor’s emergency generator fund to help residents during emergencies. For more information and to register, ...

Cabinet Meeting at Magnolia Manor, Americus

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 9:00 AM

Conference Investments Committee

Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:00 AM

General Conference Delegation Listening Post

Thursday, October 11, 2018 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: The Chapel
Opportunity for people to come and meet with and express their thoughts to members of the delegation.  Click here for more information. 

Early Response Team and Chainsaw Training - CANCELED

Saturday, October 13, 2018
Park Avenue UMC (100 Park Avenue East; Valdosta, GA) ***CANCELED due to Hurricane Michael*** ERT basic training: 8:30 a.m. - 1p.m.; Chainsaw training: 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.  Cost: $25.00 Basic ERT, $6 additional for chainsaw / $12.00 Chainsaw only with ...

General Conference Delegation Listening Post

Wednesday, October 17, 2018 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Centenary UMC
Opportunity for people to come and meet with and express their thoughts to members of the delegation. Click here for more information. 

UMW Annual Meeting

Saturday, October 20, 2018
South Georgia’s United Methodist Women will celebrate 46 years of mission and ministry on Saturday, Oct. 20 at Trinity United Methodist Church in Warner Robins. Rev. Doreen Smalls, Southwest District Superintendent, will be the keynote speaker. ...

Vashti Day

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Every local church in South Georgia is encouraged to receive a special offering to support the ministry of The Vashti Center, Inc. To learn more about Vashti and its great ministry, visit www.vashti.org. 

Laity Sunday

Sunday, October 21, 2018
Laity Sunday, celebrated on the third Sunday of October of each year, will be Oct. 21. On Laity Sunday, we celebrate that we are all called, laity as well as clergy, to go and make disciples in a world so desperately in need of hope through our ...

General Conference Delegation Listening Post

Thursday, October 25, 2018 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Location: Cordele First UMC
Opportunity for people to come and meet with and express their thoughts to members of the delegation. Click here for more information. 

Eagles’ Fall Retreat

Monday, October 29, 2018 to Wednesday, October 31, 2018
The South Georgia Eagles Fall Retreat is set for October 29-31, 2018, at Epworth By The Sea. All retirees of the South Georgia Annual Conference, aka "Eagles," are invited to the retreat. The retreat will be a time of Christian fellowship, spiritual ...

Increased Impact Regional Day Away-Columbus

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Learn problem solving techniques and engage in conversations around ministry struggles and obstacles.

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Warner Robins

Thursday, November 8, 2018 10:00 AM to 7:00 AM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Learn problem solving techniques and engage in conversations around ministry struggles and obstacles.

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Valdosta

Thursday, November 8, 2018 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Learn problem solving techniques and engage in conversations around ministry struggles and obstacles.

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Pooler

Friday, November 9, 2018 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Learn problem solving techniques and engage in conversations around ministry struggles and obstacles.

Wesleyan College Sunday

Sunday, November 11, 2018
Each local United Methodist Church in South Georgia is encouraged to take up a special offering to support the ministry of Wesleyan College in Macon. To learn more about Wesleyan College, visit www.wesleyancollege.edu.

Wesley Glen Ministries' Golf Tournament

Monday, November 12, 2018 12:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Location: Brickyard Golf Club
Join Wesley Glen for their annual golf tournament, held at the Brickyard Golf Club in Macon. Click here for more information. REGISTER NOW Location:  Brickyard Golf Course Date:  November 12, 2018 Time:  11:15 a.m. - Complimentary lunch and ...
View more

Cabinet Meeting

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Extended Cabinet Meeting

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Council on Finance & Administration

Friday, November 16, 2018 10:30 AM
Location: The Methodist Home

United Methodist Student Day

Sunday, November 25, 2018
The United Methodist Student Day Special Sunday Offering helps provide funds for scholarships and loans for United Methodist students. Student Day gifts make a real difference for those who hope to attend college. Ninety percent (90%) of the offering...

United Methodist Global AIDS Fund Sunday

Sunday, December 2, 2018
Established in 2004, the United Methodist Global AIDS Fund's (UMGAF) purpose is to stem the tide of HIV and AIDS around the world, and strengthen The United Methodist Church’s compassionate response to this deadly pandemic. UMGAF supports programs ...

Increased Impact Coaches Mid-Year Check Point (Brunswick)

Thursday, December 6, 2018 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
Increased Impact Mid-Year Check Point: Review progress of cohorts and offer support/encouragement.

Cabinet Meeting

Monday, December 10, 2018

Cabinet Meeting

Tuesday, January 8, 2019

SEJ College of Bishops

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 to Thursday, January 17, 2019

NCD Lay Speaker Academy @ Centerville UMC

Friday, January 25, 2019 6:00 PM to Saturday, January 26, 2019

SEJ Cabinet Consultation

Saturday, January 26, 2019 to Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Winter Conference @ Epworth By The Sea

Tuesday, January 29, 2019 to Friday, February 1, 2019

Cabinet Session I

Monday, February 11, 2019 to Friday, February 15, 2019

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Warner Robins

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Engage in conversation around the topic of mobilizing members into ministry.

Nominations Committee

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 11:00 AM

Sexual Ethics Workshop

Thursday, February 21, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Pittman Park UMC
According to the Conference Sexual Ethics policy, this workshop is REQUIRED EVERY (3) THREE YEARS for any person serving under appointment by the bishop (clergy, local pastors, extension ministers, appointed lay speakers). Cost is $35, which includes...

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Columbus

Thursday, February 21, 2019 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Engage in conversation around the topic of mobilizing members into ministry.

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Valdosta

Thursday, February 21, 2019 10:00 AM to 7:00 PM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Engage in conversation around the topic of mobilizing members into ministry.

Increased Impact Regional Day Away - Pooler

Friday, February 22, 2019 10:00 AM to 7:00 AM
Increased Impact Regional Day Away: Engage in conversation around the topic of mobilizing members into ministry.

Cabinet Session II

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 to Friday, March 8, 2019

Bishop's Day Apart - UGA Conference Center, Tifton, GA

Saturday, March 9, 2019 12:30 PM to 3:30 PM

Cabinet Session III

Monday, March 11, 2019 to Friday, March 15, 2019

Cabinet Session IV

Monday, March 18, 2019 to Friday, March 22, 2019

Cabinet Retreat

Monday, March 25, 2019 to Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Cabinet Session V

Monday, April 1, 2019 to Friday, April 5, 2019

Sexual Ethics Workshop

Tuesday, April 9, 2019 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Location: Vineville UMC
According to the Conference Sexual Ethics policy, this workshop is REQUIRED EVERY (3) THREE YEARS for any person serving under appointment by the bishop (clergy, local pastors, extension ministers, appointed lay speakers). Cost is $35, which includes...

Increased Impact Closing Retreat (Epworth)

Thursday, April 11, 2019 4:00 PM to Friday, April 12, 2019 at 12:00 PM
Increased Impact Closing Retreat: Review & evaluate the year. Celebrate successes, worship, set continuing goals.

Council on Bishops

Sunday, May 5, 2019 to Thursday, May 9, 2019

Pastor's Moving Day Seminar @ Riverside UMC

Wednesday, May 22, 2019 10:30 AM

Cabinet Meeting

Saturday, June 1, 2019

South GA Annual Conference

Sunday, June 2, 2019 to Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Pulpit Lay Supply Sunday

Sunday, June 9, 2019

Pastor's Moving Day

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

iCal