http://www.sgaumc.org Events Feed Events Feed en-us 2/19/2018 4:10:24 PM Cabinet Session I @ Riverside UMC http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-i-riverside-umc-9295630 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-i-riverside-umc-9295630 no description 2/19/2018 Conference Board of Trustees http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/conference-board-of-trustees-10227803 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-trustees-10227803 no description 2/20/2018 Campus Crawl: A United Methodist College Tour for High School Students http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/campus-crawl-a-united-methodist-college-tour-for-high-school-students-10915411 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/campus-crawl-a-united-methodist-college-tour-for-high-school-students-10915411 NEW! The Campus Crawl begins in a few short weeks. Space is limited to the first 50 students who ... 2/22/2018 Conference Board of Pensions http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/conf-bd-of-pensions-10206870 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/conf-bd-of-pensions-10206870 no description 2/22/2018 Kingdom Builders Promotion Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/kingdom-builders-promotion-sunday-436735 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/kingdom-builders-promotion-sunday-436735     You Are BLESSED! You are blessed to be a blessing. We have been blessed to travel roads that ... 2/25/2018 Cabinet Session II http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-ii-9295632 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-ii-9295632 no description 2/26/2018 Join the Journey Confirmation Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/join-the-journey-confirmation-retreat-9985617 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/join-the-journey-confirmation-retreat-9985617 Designed for students in the fifth grade and above, the “Join the Journey” Confirmation Retreat will... 3/2/2018 2018 SBC21 Annual Leadership & Development Conference http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/2018-sbc21-annual-leadership-development-conference-10266454 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/2018-sbc21-annual-leadership-development-conference-10266454 The 2018 SBC21 Annual Celebration of Leadership and Development Conference will be held Saturday, ... 3/10/2018 Connecting Neighbors Training - Macon http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/connecting-neighbors-training-macon-10569935 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/connecting-neighbors-training-macon-10569935 Connecting Neighbors” is UMCOR’s recently-updated program that gives congregations the tools and ... 3/10/2018 UMCOR Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/umcorsunday-436362 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/umcorsunday-436362 UMCOR Sunday (fourth Sunday in Lent) enables the United Methodist Committee on Relief to reach out ... 3/11/2018 Council on Finance & Administration Budget Comm. http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/council-on-finance-administration-budget-comm-10227799 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/council-on-finance-administration-budget-comm-10227799 no description 3/15/2018 2018 Clergy Spouse Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/2018-clergy-spouse-retreat-10957622 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/2018-clergy-spouse-retreat-10957622 The 2018 Clergy Spouse Retreat is set for March 16-18 at Epworth By The Sea on St. Simons Island. ... 3/16/2018 Council on Finance & Administration http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10227800 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10227800 no description 3/16/2018 UMC Day of Health http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/umc-day-of-health-10882759 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/umc-day-of-health-10882759 To further The United Methodist Church’s commitment to improve health for all, Global Ministries, in... 3/17/2018 Wesley Glen Ministries' Cherry Blossom Road Race http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10510894 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10510894 Join hundreds of runners for the 16th annual running of the Cherry Blossom Road Race for Wesley Glen... 3/17/2018 Cabinet Session III @ Methodist Home http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iii-methodist-home-9295634 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iii-methodist-home-9295634 no description 3/19/2018 UMW Spiritual Growth Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/umw-spiritual-growth-retreat-10274045 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/umw-spiritual-growth-retreat-10274045 The United Methodist Women of the South Georgia Conference will host their annual Spiritual Growth ... 3/23/2018 Cabinet Session IV http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iv-9295635 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iv-9295635 no description 4/2/2018 EAGLES Picnic (retired pastors & spouses) http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/eagles-picnic-retired-pastors-spouses-10227802 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/eagles-picnic-retired-pastors-spouses-10227802 no description 4/5/2018 Cabinet Session V http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-v-9295636 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-v-9295636 no description 4/9/2018 Sexual Ethics Workshop http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/sexual-ethics-workshop-8229688 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/sexual-ethics-workshop-8229688 Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Vineville United Methodist Church Macon, GA 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. Click here to ... 4/10/2018 Sexual Ethics Workshop http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/sexual-ethics-workshop-8710424 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/sexual-ethics-workshop-8710424 no description 4/10/2018 Native American Ministries Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/native-american-ministries-sunday-436502 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/native-american-ministries-sunday-436502 On Native American Ministries Sunday, United Methodists cultivate and support urban missions with ... 4/15/2018 Cabinet Session VI http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-vi-9295637 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-vi-9295637 no description 4/16/2018 United Methodist Men’s Annual Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/united-methodist-men-s-annual-retreat-9748029 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/united-methodist-men-s-annual-retreat-9748029 April 20-21, 2018 Epworth By The Sea St. Simons Island, GA Keynote speaker: Dr. Matt Woodbery, South... 4/20/2018 Cabinet Session VII http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-vii-9295638 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-vii-9295638 no description 4/23/2018 Conference Investments Committee http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10227795 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10227795 no description 4/24/2018 #generations Seminar http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/generations-seminar-8538006 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/generations-seminar-8538006 http://www.swdistrictumc.org 4/26/2018 Connecting Neighbors Training - Tifton http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/connecting-neighbors-training-tifton-10569938 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/connecting-neighbors-training-tifton-10569938 Connecting Neighbors” is UMCOR’s recently-updated program that gives congregations the tools and ... 4/28/2018 Wesley Glen Ministries' Fish Fry http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10510902 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10510902 Wesley Glen's annual fish fry is the place to be for good food, good music, and great fellowship. ... 4/28/2018 Magnolia Manor Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/magnolia-manor-sunday-436736 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/magnolia-manor-sunday-436736 Magnolia Manor is a South Georgia Conference ministry that serves older adults of all faiths in ... 5/13/2018 Peace with Justice Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/peace-with-justice-sunday-436537 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/peace-with-justice-sunday-436537 Peace with Justice Sunday enables The United Methodist Church to have a voice in advocating for ... 5/27/2018 South Georgia Annual Conference sesion - Jekyll Island, GA http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/south-ga-annual-conference-jekyll-island-ga-9061021 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/south-ga-annual-conference-jekyll-island-ga-9061021 Each year—traditionally in June for the South Georgia Conference—all clergy members and an equal ... 6/3/2018 Camp Connect: High School Camp http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-high-school-camp-9988536 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-high-school-camp-9988536 Students entering grades 9-12 as well as graduating seniors are eligible for High School Camp. ... 6/11/2018 Wesley Glen Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/wesley-glen-day-436737 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/wesley-glen-day-436737 Every local church in South Georgia is encouraged to receive a special offering to support the ... 6/17/2018 Camp Connect: Middle School Camp 1 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-1-9986488 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-1-9986488 Middle School Camp 1: June 18-22, 2018 Middle School Camps, intended for rising 6th-8th grade ... 6/18/2018 Camp Connect: Middle School Camp 2 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-2-9987496 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-2-9987496 Middle School Camp 1: June 18-22, 2018 Middle School Camps, intended for rising 6th-8th grade ... 6/25/2018 Golden Cross Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/golden-cross-sunday-436754 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/golden-cross-sunday-436754 Golden Cross began in 1908 with the commitment of Methodists in Dallas, Texas to provide the first ... 7/1/2018 Camp Connect: Elementary Camp 1 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-1-8132169 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-1-8132169 Elementary Camp 1: July 9-13, 2018 Elementary Camps, intended for rising 4th-5th grade students, ... 7/9/2018 Camp Connect: Elementary Camp 2 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-2-9988194 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-2-9988194 Elementary Camp 2: July 16-20, 2018 Elementary Camps, intended for rising 4th-5th grade students, ... 7/16/2018 Georgia United Methodist Pastors' School http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/georgia-united-methodist-pastors-school-9991536 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/georgia-united-methodist-pastors-school-9991536 The 2018 Georgia Pastors' School is set for July 16-19 and will focus on "Inside Out Church: ... 7/16/2018 Conference Investments Committee http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10227796 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10227796 no description 7/17/2018 Christian Education Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/christian-education-sunday-436755 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/christian-education-sunday-436755 Christian Education Sunday “calls the Church as the people of God to be open to growth and learning ... 8/19/2018 Methodist Children's Home Work Day Offering http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/methodist-childrens-home-work-day-offering-9078809 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/methodist-childrens-home-work-day-offering-9078809 Every local church in South Georgia is encouraged to receive a special Work Day Offering to support ... 9/16/2018 Conference Board of Pensions http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/conf-bd-of-pensions-10206865 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/conf-bd-of-pensions-10206865 no description 10/4/2018 Conference Investments Committee http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10227797 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10227797 no description 10/11/2018 Council on Finance & Administration http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10227801 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10227801 no description 10/16/2018 Vashti Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/vashti-day-9078812 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/vashti-day-9078812 Every local church in South Georgia is encouraged to receive a special offering to support the ... 10/21/2018 Wesley Glen Ministries' Golf Tournament http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/10510907 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/10510907 Join Wesley Glen for their annual golf tournament, held at the beautiful Idle Hour Country Club in ... 11/12/2018 United Methodist Student Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/united-methodist-student-day-436591 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/united-methodist-student-day-436591 The United Methodist Student Day Special Sunday Offering helps provide funds for scholarships and ... 11/25/2018 United Methodist Global AIDS Fund Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/united-methodist-global-aids-fund-sunday-9078820 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/united-methodist-global-aids-fund-sunday-9078820 Established in 2004, the United Methodist Global AIDS Fund's (UMGAF) purpose is to stem the tide of ... 12/2/2018