http://www.sgaumc.org Events Feed Events Feed en-us 2/27/2020 10:31:54 PM Cabinet Session II http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-ii-13018488 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-ii-13018488 no description 2/24/2020 2020 Campus Crawl http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/2020-campus-crawl-13108553 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/2020-campus-crawl-13108553 Campus Crawl, set for Feb. 27-29, 2020, is a bus tour designed to introduce 9th-12th grade students ... 2/27/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Basic) - McRae UMC, McRae http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaker-training-mcrae-12861551 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaker-training-mcrae-12861551 Lay Speaker Training Basic Lay Speaking Courses Feb. 28 - Feb. 29: McRae UMC Lay Speaker A lay ... 2/28/2020 Join the Journey Confirmation Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/join-the-journey-confirmation-retreat-12838418 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/join-the-journey-confirmation-retreat-12838418 The 18th annual South Georgia Conference sponsored Confirmation Retreat is designed for students in ... 2/29/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847403 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847403 Session 3 - The Chapel, Brunswick 2/29/2020 BOM March Interviews http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/bom-march-interviews-12836800 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/bom-march-interviews-12836800 In the March interviews, candidates hear whether they are approved for the clergy status they are ... 3/2/2020 Conference Board of Pensions http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/conference-board-of-pensions-12953444 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-pensions-12953444 no description 3/5/2020 Statistical Tables close http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/statistical-tables-close-12838022 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/statistical-tables-close-12838022 no description 3/6/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Advanced) - Ellaville UMC, Ellaville http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaker-class-advanced-ellaville-umc-ellaville-12887981 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaker-class-advanced-ellaville-umc-ellaville-12887981 Lay Speaker Training Advanced Lay Speaking Course Mar. 6 - 7: Ellaville UMC, Ellaville Lay Speaker... 3/6/2020 Cabinet Session III http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iii-13018501 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iii-13018501 no description 3/9/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Macon http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-macon-13284185 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-macon-13284185 Tuesday, March 10 Macon Vineville UMC, 10 - 11:30 a.m. When people pray, God listens. And John and ... 3/10/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Statesboro http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-statesboro-13284188 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-statesboro-13284188 Tuesday, March 10 Statesboro  Pittman Park UMC, 10 - 11:30 a.m. When people pray, God listens. And ... 3/10/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Columbus http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-columbus-13284189 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-columbus-13284189 Tuesday, March 10 Columbus St. Mark UMC, 6:30 - 8 p.m. When people pray, God listens. And John and ... 3/10/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Vidalia http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-vidalia-13284191 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-vidalia-13284191 Tuesday, March 10 Vidalia Vidalia First UMC, 6:30 - 8 p.m. When people pray, God listens. And John ... 3/10/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Savannah http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-savannah-13284192 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-savannah-13284192 Thursday, March 12 Savannah White Bluff UMC, 10 - 11:30 a.m. When people pray, God listens. And ... 3/12/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Camilla http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-camilla-13284193 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-camilla-13284193 Thursday, March 12 Camilla Camilla UMC, 10 - 11:30 a.m. When people pray, God listens. And John and... 3/12/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Brunswick http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-brunswick-13284194 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-brunswick-13284194 Thursday, March 12 Brunswick The Chapel, 6:30 - 8 p.m. When people pray, God listens. And John and ... 3/12/2020 Regional Prayer Gathering - Valdosta http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-valdosta-13284195 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/regional-prayer-gathering-valdosta-13284195 Thursday, March 12 Valdosta Park Avenue UMC, 6:30 - 8 p.m. When people pray, God listens. And John ... 3/12/2020 2020 Clergy Spouses Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/2020-clergy-spouses-retreat-13098876 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/2020-clergy-spouses-retreat-13098876 "We Live By Faith Not By Sight" March 13-15, 2020 Epworth By The Sea, St. Simons Island   It is that... 3/13/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847404 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847404 Session 4 - The Chapel, Brunswick 3/14/2020 Cabinet Session IV & Cabinet Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iv-cabinet-retreat-13018504 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-iv-cabinet-retreat-13018504 no description 3/16/2020 CFA - Budget Committee http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cfa-budget-committee-12885986 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cfa-budget-committee-12885986 no description 3/16/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Advanced) - McRae UMC, McRae http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-advanced-mcrae-umc-mcrae-12888079 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-advanced-mcrae-umc-mcrae-12888079 Lay Speaker Training Advanced Lay Speaking Course Mar. 20 - 21: McRae UMC, McRae Lay Speaker A lay... 3/20/2020 UMW Spiritual Growth Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/umw-spiritual-growth-retreat-13249106 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/umw-spiritual-growth-retreat-13249106 Epworth By The Sea | St. Simons Island, Georgia   Download the brochure here Register online For ... 3/20/2020 ERT Basic Certification Training & Chainsaw Training, Cairo http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/ert-basic-certification-training-chainsaw-training-cairo-13034857 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/ert-basic-certification-training-chainsaw-training-cairo-13034857 Early Response Team (ERT) Training helps equip individuals and teams to respond in the immediate ... 3/21/2020 ERT Basic Certification Training, Byron http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/ert-basic-certification-training-13265008 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/ert-basic-certification-training-13265008 Register here Saturday, March 21, 2020: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm Harvet UMC (3322 US Hwy 41 N, Byron GA ... 3/21/2020 UMCOR Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/umcor-sunday-12986086 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/umcor-sunday-12986086 UMCOR Sunday (fourth Sunday in Lent) enables the United Methodist Committee on Relief to reach out ... 3/22/2020 Cabinet Session V http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cabinet-session-v-13018507 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cabinet-session-v-13018507 no description 3/23/2020 CFA Spring meeting http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cfa-spring-meeting-12974324 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cfa-spring-meeting-12974324 no description 3/26/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847405 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847405 Session 5 - The Chapel, Brunswick 3/28/2020 Increased Impact Closing Retreat @ Epworth http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/increased-impact-closing-retreat-epworth-12839044 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/increased-impact-closing-retreat-epworth-12839044 no description 4/2/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847406 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-12847406 Session 6 - The Chapel, Brunswick 4/4/2020 Conference Investment Committee http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/12974338 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/12974338 no description 4/16/2020 Sexual Ethics Workshop http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/sexual-ethics-workshop-12801219 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/sexual-ethics-workshop-12801219 no description 4/21/2020 South Georgia Conference United Methodist Men Annual Retreat http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/south-georgia-conference-united-methodist-men-annual-retreat-13139104 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/south-georgia-conference-united-methodist-men-annual-retreat-13139104 South Georgia Conference United Methodist Men Annual Retreat  April 24-25, 2020 Epworth By The Sea ... 4/24/2020 ERT Basic Certification Training, Lumber City http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/ert-basic-certification-training-lumber-city-13265010 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/ert-basic-certification-training-lumber-city-13265010 Register here Saturday, April 25, 2020: 8:30 am – 4:00 pm Shiloh UMC (2426 S Ga 126, Lumber City Ga.... 4/25/2020 Native American Ministries Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/native-american-ministries-sunday-12986089 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/native-american-ministries-sunday-12986089 On Native American Ministries Sunday, United Methodists cultivate and support urban missions with ... 4/26/2020 BOM May Meeting http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/bom-may-meeting-12836798 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/bom-may-meeting-12836798 This day-long meeting is to conduct business, and we review the various conference relations of our ... 5/5/2020 General Conference 2020 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/general-conference-2020-12883029 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/general-conference-2020-12883029 The United Methodist Church will convene its next General Conference in Minneapolis, Minnesota from ... 5/5/2020 General Conference http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/general-conference-12883142 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/general-conference-12883142 no description 5/5/2020 Magnolia Manor Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/magnolia-manor-sunday-12986091 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/magnolia-manor-sunday-12986091 Magnolia Manor is a South Georgia Conference ministry that serves older adults of all faiths in ... 5/10/2020 Moving Pastors Workshop http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/moving-pastors-workshop-12883144 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/moving-pastors-workshop-12883144 no description 5/21/2020 Peace with Justice Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/peace-with-justice-sunday-12986097 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/peace-with-justice-sunday-12986097 Peace with Justice Sunday enables The United Methodist Church to have a voice in advocating for ... 6/7/2020 Annual Conference-Columbus, GA http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/annual-conference-columbus-ga-13018512 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/annual-conference-columbus-ga-13018512 no description 6/7/2020 Camp Connect: High School Camp http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-high-school-camp-13124564 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-high-school-camp-13124564 High School Camp: June 8-12, 2020 Students entering grades 9-12 as well as graduating seniors are ... 6/8/2020 Camp Connect: Middle School Camp 1 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-1-13124760 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-1-13124760 Middle School Camp 1: June 15-19, 2020 Middle School Camps, intended for rising 6th-8th grade ... 6/15/2020 Moving Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/moving-day-12883151 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/moving-day-12883151 no description 6/17/2020 Wesley Glen Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/wesley-glen-day-12986557 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/wesley-glen-day-12986557 Celebrate Wesley Glen Day by wearing your new t-shirt to church on Father's Day. Share photos of you... 6/21/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888092 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888092 Summer 2020, Immersion, The Chapel Midtown Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ... 6/22/2020 Camp Connect: Middle School Camp 2 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-2-13124896 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-middle-school-camp-2-13124896 Middle School Camp 2: June 22-26, 2020 Middle School Camps, intended for rising 6th-8th grade ... 6/22/2020 Camp Connect: Elementary Camp 1 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-1-13125080 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-1-13125080 Elementary Camp 1: July 6 - 10, 2020 Elementary Camps, intended for rising 4th-5th grade students, ... 7/6/2020 SEJ Jurisdictional Conference http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/sej-jurisdictional-conference-12883153 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/sej-jurisdictional-conference-12883153 no description 7/13/2020 Camp Connect: Elementary Camp 2 http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-2-13125217 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/camp-connect-elementary-camp-2-13125217 Elementary Camp 2: July 13 - 17, 2020 Elementary Camps, intended for rising 4th-5th grade students,... 7/13/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888096 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888096 FALL 2020: 6 Course Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ministry. Lay leaders, lay ... 7/18/2020 CFA Summer meeting (if needed) http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cfa-summer-meeting-if-needed-12974327 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cfa-summer-meeting-if-needed-12974327 no description 7/28/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888102 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888102 FALL 2020: 6 Course Session Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ministry. Lay ... 8/1/2020 Walking in the Footsteps of Wesley http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/walking-in-the-footsteps-of-wesley-13118698 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/walking-in-the-footsteps-of-wesley-13118698 Everyone is invited to attend the event Walking in the Footsteps of Wesley, from August 4 – August ... 8/4/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888156 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888156 FALL 2020: 6 Course Session Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ministry. Lay ... 8/15/2020 Golden Cross Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/golden-cross-sunday-12986568 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/golden-cross-sunday-12986568 Golden Cross began in 1908 with the commitment of Methodists in Dallas, Texas to provide the first ... 8/16/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Traininig http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-traininig-12888172 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-traininig-12888172 FALL 2020: 6 Course Session Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ministry. Lay ... 8/29/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888174 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888174 FALL 2020: 6 Course Session Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ministry. Lay ... 9/12/2020 Methodist Children's Home Work Day Offering http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/methodist-childrens-home-work-day-offering-12986571 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/methodist-childrens-home-work-day-offering-12986571 Every local church in South Georgia is encouraged to receive a special Work Day Offering to support ... 9/20/2020 Certified Lay Ministry Training http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888177 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/certified-lay-ministry-training-12888177 FALL 2020: 6 Course Session Laity have long been an integral part of Methodist ministry. Lay ... 9/26/2020 District Leadership Training Event-UMW/Nashville UMC http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/district-leadership-training-event-umw-nashville-umc-13253940 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/district-leadership-training-event-umw-nashville-umc-13253940 Registration: 9:30 am 10/3/2020 World Communion Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/world-communion-day-12986587 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/world-communion-day-12986587 World Communion Sunday is one of the six churchwide Special Sundays of The United Methodist Church. ... 10/4/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Basic) - Vidalia First UMC, Vidalia http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-basic-vidalia-first-umc-vidalia-12888084 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-basic-vidalia-first-umc-vidalia-12888084 Lay Speaker Training Basic Lay Speaking Course Oct. 9 - 10: Vidalia First UMC, Vidalia Lay Speaker... 10/9/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Basic) - College Place UMC, Brunswick http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-basic-college-place-umc-brunswick-12949609 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-basic-college-place-umc-brunswick-12949609 Lay Speaker Training Basic Lay Speaking Course Oct. 16 - Oct. 17: College Place UMC, Brunswick Lay... 10/16/2020 South Georgia Conference Annual Meeting-UMW/Thomasville UMC http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/south-georgia-conference-annual-meeting-umw-thomasville-umc-13253943 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/south-georgia-conference-annual-meeting-umw-thomasville-umc-13253943 Registration: 9:30 am 10/17/2020 Conference Investment Committee http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/conference-investment-committee-12974335 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/conference-investment-committee-12974335 no description 10/20/2020 CFA Fall meeting http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/cfa-fall-meeting-12974329 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/cfa-fall-meeting-12974329 no description 10/22/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Advanced) - Vidalia First UMC, Vidalia http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-advanced-vidalia-first-umc-vidalia-12888085 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-advanced-vidalia-first-umc-vidalia-12888085 Lay Speaker Training Advanced Lay Speaking Course Oct. 23 - 24: Vidalia First UMC, Vidalia Lay ... 10/23/2020 Conference Board of Pensions http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/conference-board-of-pensions-12953446 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/conference-board-of-pensions-12953446 no description 10/29/2020 Lay Speaking Class (Advanced), College Place UMC, Brunswick http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-advanced-college-place-umc-brunswick-12949612 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/lay-speaking-class-advanced-college-place-umc-brunswick-12949612 Lay Speaker Training Advanced Lay Speaking Course Nov. 6 - 7: College Place UMC, Brunswick Lay ... 11/6/2020 Wesleyan College Sunday http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/wesleyan-college-sunday-12986589 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/wesleyan-college-sunday-12986589 Each local United Methodist Church in South Georgia is encouraged to take up a special offering to ... 11/8/2020 United Methodist Student Day http://www.sgaumc/eventdetail/united-methodist-student-day-12986592 http://www.sgaumc.org/eventdetail/united-methodist-student-day-12986592 The United Methodist Student Day Special Sunday Offering helps provide funds for scholarships and ... 11/29/2020