Bishop King Announces Projected Appointments of Six District Superintendents


Top, L to R: Henry Bass, Buddy Cooper, and Nita Crump
Bottom, L to R: Rick Lanford, Wayne Moseley, and Chris Ramsey

Bishop James King has announced the projected appointments of the following District Superintendents for the 2014-2015 conference year:   

Henry Bass
Buddy Cooper
Nita Crump
Rick Lanford
Wayne Moseley
Chris Ramsey
South Central District
Northwest District
Southwest District
North Central District
Coastal District
Northeast District 

Six district superintendents are being appointed for the 2014-2015 conference year as a result of the reduction of districts from 9 to 6.  The vote to reduce the number of districts was made at the 2013 Annual Conference Session.  The reduction will be implemented following the 2014 Annual Conference Session.

Click here to download the map of the six districts (Please note that slight modifications are being made to this map)
Click here to read more about the work of the Transition Team.
Click here to view Bishop King's blog.