South Georgia Conference Election Results


On, Tuesday, June 3, the South Georgia Conference elected four clergy and four lay delegates to General Conference and four clergy and four lay delegates to Jurisdictional Conference as well two clergy and two lay alternates. 

General Conference Delegates (4)
Jim Cowart
Robert Beckum
Doreen Smalls
Jay Hanson

Jurisdictional Conference Delegates (4)
Robert Greene (alternate to General Conference)
Scott Hagan (alternate to General Conference)
Jimmy Towson
David Thompson

Alternate Jurisdictional Conference Delegates (2)
Scott Tucker
Alaina Harrison  

General Conference Delegates (4)
Bill Hatcher
Jennifer Cowart
Allison Lindsey
Larry Price

Jurisdictional Conference Delegates (4)
Richard Shinhoster (alternate to General Conference)
Brenda Adams (alternate to General Conference)
Chuck Cowart
Steve Rumford

Alternate Jurisdictional Conference Delegates (2)
Debbie Turner
Jeff Barker

Stay in the know

Sign up for our newsletters


Conference Office

735 Pierce Avenue - Macon, GA 31204

PO Box 7227 - Macon, GA 31209


Administrative Office

520 Professional Drive, Suite 1 - Macon, GA 31201

PO Box 13145 - Macon, GA 31208

478-738-0048 | 800-535-4224

Camping & Retreat Ministries

99 Arthur J. Moore Dr - St Simons Is., GA 31522

PO Box 20408 - St Simons Island, GA 31522

912-638-8626 | 888-266-7642

Contact us

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.