Leading SGAUMC Forward: A Bright Future with Hope

Thank you, South Georgia delegation!


We are thankful to our South Georgia delegation who faithfully served during the Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference Nov. 2-4 at Lake Junaluska, NC. Pictured: Top Row, L to R - Robert Beckum, David Thompson, Bill Hatcher, Chuck Cowart, Richard Shinhoster, Scott Tucker, & Steve Rumford; Bottom Row, L to R - Brenda Adams, Alaina Harrison, Doreen Smalls, & Scott Hagan. Rev. Robert Beckum served as the head of the delegation, and Rev. Don Adams and Mr. Bill Hatcher served as the South Georgia representatives on the SEJ Committee on the Episcopacy.


We welcome back Bishop David Graves and Mrs. Nancy Graves to South Georgia!

Bishop James Swanson preached the opening worship service of the
2022 Southeastern Jurisdictional Conference.

Bishop David Graves presided over the Wednesday afternoon business session.

Bishop Lawson Bryan preached the Thursday morning worship service. 

Dr. Scott Hagan led the conference in prayer before Ballot 19.

Dr. Rick Lanford introduced Bishop Bryan during the Retirement Celebration Thursday evening.

Mrs. Sherrill Bryan and Bishop Lawson Bryan were recognized during the Retirement Celebration Thursday evening.
Click here to watch a video celebrating the ministry of Bishop Bryan in South Georgia.

Mr. Richard Shinhoster took part in the Friday morning Consecration Service.

Bishops who have served South Georgia, pictured L to R: Bishop Lawson Bryan, Bishop Mike Watson,
Bishop Richard Looney, Bishop David Graves and Bishop James King.

Stay in the know

Sign up for our newsletters


Conference Office

3040 Riverside Dr., Suite A-2 - Macon, GA 31210

PO Box 7227 - Macon, GA 31209


Administrative Office

3040 Riverside Dr., Suite A-2 - Macon, GA 31210

PO Box 7227 - Macon, GA 31209


Camping & Retreat Ministries

99 Arthur J. Moore Dr - St Simons Is., GA 31522

PO Box 20408 - St Simons Island, GA 31522


Contact us

Open hearts. Open minds. Open doors.